Patient Information
Clerkship Program
Cook County-Loyola-Provident Family Practice Residency Program
OB Curriculum
News & Events
Contact Us


The Department of Family Medicine at Loyola University Stritch School of Medicine was officially established in January 1994.  Dr. Eva Bading is Chairperson for the department. Under her direction the department continues to grow and is moving forward with its commitment to a top quality academic program, research, and family-centered clinical practice. The first clinical practice site the Family Practice Center at Berwyn relocated to the newly renovated space on Roosevelt Road just west of the campus in October of 1999.

The Stritch School of Medicine and Department of Family Medicine have affiliation agreements with Provident Hospital of Cook County and John H. Stroger, Jr. Hospital of Cook County (formerly Cook County Hospital) for the purpose of offering a fully integrated family medicine residency program that is university-sponsored. The Cook County-Loyola-Provident Family Medicine Residency Program is committed to preparing Family Medicine Residents for the unique experience of urban, community-based practice. At the undergraduate level, the department has a required Third-Year Clerkship, numerous fourth-year elective courses, and an active Family Medicine Interest Group.



LUHS | SSOM | Comments | Webmaster

©1995-2005 Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine.
| Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy

Last Reviewed: February 24, 2010